Award Winners

Below are the latest award winners.

2019 National Book Critics Circle
The National Book Critics Circle honors outstanding writing and fosters a national conversation about reading, criticism, and literature. Congratulations to the recipients of the book awards for the 2018 publishing year!

Autobiography Biography Criticism
Belonging: A German Reckons with History and Home
by Nora Krug
Flash: The Making of Weegee the Famous
by Christopher Bonanos

Feel Free: Essays
by Zadie Smith

Fiction Nonfiction Poetry The John Leonard Prize
by Anna Burns
Directorate S: The C.I.A. and America's Secret War in Afghanistan by Steve Coll The Carrying
by Ada Limón
There There
by Tommy Orange

The Story Prize 2018

Lauren Groff's Florida is the latest winner of The Story Prize for short fiction collections!

The startling collection of menacing and evocative tales is set in the Sunshine State, and was also a finalist for the 2018 National Book Award. Judges praised the book as an “immersive experience” into the “beauty and awfulness” of Florida, and they aren't the only fans - former President Barack Obama listed it as a favorite of 2018! Finalists for the prize included A Lucky Man by Jamal Brinkley and Your Duck Is My Duck by Deborah Eisenberg. Congratulations to Lauren Groff!

National Book Awards 2018

The National Book Awards were announced on November 14, 2018.


Edgar Award Winner

Winner of the 2018 Edgar Award for Best Mystery of the Year!

Pulitzer Prize Winner

We're excited to hear that Less has won the Pulitzer Prize. The paperback is out, and we have plenty of copies in the store!

Man Booker Award Nominees

Here are the 6 titles that made the Man Booker shortlist.  The 2018 Man Booker winner is MILKMAN by Anna Burns, announced 10/16/18NOW AVAILABLE. (paperback: $16)

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.