Shopping cart

Who Is Maud Dixon? (Compact Disc)

Who Is Maud Dixon? Cover Image
By Alexandra Andrews, Plummer (Read by)
$40.00
Not in stock. Order here for delivery or to pickup later.

Description


For readers of The Silent Patient--a taut, twisty, character-driven suspense novel about a famous novelist and a small-town striver locked in a struggle for fortune and fame.

Florence Darrow is a small-town striver who believes that she is destined to become a celebrated writer. When she tumbles into the opportunity to become the assistant to "Maud Dixon," a celebrated-but-anonymous novelist (think: Elena Ferrante), she believes that the universe is finally providing her big chance. The arrangement feels idyllic; Helen can be prickly, but she is full of pointed wisdom on both writing and living. She even invites Florence along on a research trip to Morocco, where her new novel is set.

Florence has never been out of the country before. Maybe, she imagines, she will finally have something exciting to write about herself. But when Florence wakes up in the hospital after a terrible car crash, and Helen is dead, she begins to imagine what it might be like to 'upgrade' into not only Helen's life, but also that of Helen's bestselling pseudonym, Maud Dixon.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781549109843
ISBN-10: 1549109847
Publisher: Little Brown and Company
Publication Date: March 2nd, 2021
Language: English
Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.