Shopping cart

Shadows in Heaven (The Tarabeg Series #1) (Paperback)

Shadows in Heaven (The Tarabeg Series #1) By Nadine Dorries Cover Image
Email or call for price.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the The Tarabeg Series series.


In post-war Tarabeg, two women are waiting for ambitious Michael Malone to return home. Rosie is the local schoolteacher and most people think she is promised to him. Just a few have guessed that he has secretly begun to woo Sarah, whose brutal fisherman father would kill her if he knew. Both Rosie and Sarah love Michael, both hope to become his wife, and their lives will interweave in a tale of tangled secrets, old promises, and new feuds. Michael Malone's choice will have fateful consequences for everyone—especially, in due course, for his young daughter. This is the first in a new sequence of novels with a brilliant new cast of characters and a story that will lead to Liverpool in Mary Kate and back to Ireland in The Seven Acres.

About the Author

Nadine Dorries is the author of The Four Streets and The Ballymara Road. 

Praise For…

"As heart-warming as it is heartbreaking, this novel is unputdownable." —Sunday Express

"A riveting tale packed full of history, love and deceit." —OK! Magazine

"Angela's Ashes with a scouse accent." —Irish Times

"Dorries knows what people want." —Mail on Sunday
Product Details
ISBN: 9781786697516
ISBN-10: 1786697513
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Publication Date: March 1st, 2019
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: The Tarabeg Series
Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.